Posts

Showing posts with the label eclipse

Eclipse Photon - SVN / Maven not handled as Java-Project

Eclipse Photon - SVN / Maven not handled as Java-Project I moved forward to Eclipse 4.8. My Projects Maven projects under subversion is not displayed as Java Project and the pom.xml is displayed in XML-Editor instead of the well-meant pom-editor. pom.xml Steps I done: The Project's icon is showing the M-Icon-Overlay let me think it is a maven project. The Project's icon does not contain the J-Icon-Overlay what let me think he does not treat it as a Java project. Any ideas? Try to delete the file without deleting its content, delete the .project file and reopen it via File > Open Projects from File System... . – howlger Jun 30 at 10:54 .project 1 Answer 1 Doesnt work at the moment. I created a workspace in an older version and opend the works...

Eclipse ctrl+right does nothing

Eclipse ctrl+right does nothing I'm editing a Java source in Eclipse (Version: Kepler Release). I'm used no navigate text on other editors using Ctrl + Right to move to the next word and Ctrl + Shift + Right to select the next word. But on eclipse nothing happens, the cursor stays in the same place. On Window->Preferences->General->keys the binding seems to be correct, it says: Command: Next Word; Binding: Ctrl+Right; When: Editing Text; Category: Text Editing. But it's not working. works for me in Kepler – Kevin Welker Aug 20 '13 at 18:12 Ensure your system is recognizing your keyboard correctly in other applications. – Nathaniel Ford Aug 20 '13 at 18:21 ...

MarkerSupportView in eclipse plugin raising “indirectly referenced from required .class files” error

MarkerSupportView in eclipse plugin raising “indirectly referenced from required .class files” error I am facing the error "The type java.util.Map$Entry cannot be resolved. It is indirectly referenced from required .class files" import org.eclipse.ui.views.markers.MarkerSupportView; public class CustomMarkerView extends MarkerSupportView { public CustomMarkerView(String contentGeneratorId) { super(contentGeneratorId); // TODO Auto-generated constructor stub } } I have added the following code in plugin.xml for generating CustomMarkerView. <extension id="com.test.plugin.markers" name="VNR Markers" point="org.eclipse.core.resources.markers"> <persistent value="true"></persistent> <super type="org.eclipse.core.resources.textmarker"></super> <attribute name="Name"></attribute> </extension> ...

Eclipse + Java + Selenium creates ClassNotFoundException

Eclipse + Java + Selenium creates ClassNotFoundException just getting started with Eclipse + Java + Selenium. Not doing anything fancy - My code looks like this: WebDriver driver = new ChromeDriver(); driver.get("http://www.google.com"); When I run, I get a ClassNotFoundException. I have selenium-java-2.48.2.jar in my Java Build Path. What am I missing? Can you add your stacktrace, so I could see the full exception messge. – Indrek Ots Dec 11 '15 at 16:20 Launcher$AppClassLoader(ClassLoader).loadClass(String, boolean) line: not available Launcher$AppClassLoader.loadClass(String, boolean) line: not available Launcher$AppClassLoader(ClassLoader).loadClass(String) line: not available TestApp.main(String) line: 9 – user306517 Dec 11 '15 at 16:24 ...

How to solve “Unresolved inclusion: ” in a C++ file in Eclipse CDT?

Image
How to solve “Unresolved inclusion: <iostream>” in a C++ file in Eclipse CDT? I download eclipse for c++ (cdt-master-8.0.2.zip). When I write: #include <iostream> It marks: Unresolved inclusion: <iostream> How can I fix it? Platform? Do you have gcc installed? – Dhaivat Pandya Apr 29 '12 at 16:29 @DhaivatPandya: No, How I install it? – Adam Sh Apr 29 '12 at 16:32 See my answer below. – Dhaivat Pandya Apr 29 '12 at 16:35 12 Answers 12 ...

How to change file associations in eclipse?

How to change file associations in eclipse? I need to reverse engineer from a *.class file to get the source code. I am using jd-eclipse for this but i am not able to associate *.class files with it. I am using Eclipse version 4.7.3 and cant find where to associate it. *.class jd-eclipse *.class Readme says go to "Window > Preferences > General > Editors > File Associations" but i cant find this option in my eclipse. That is the correct Preferences page and is always present. Note that on macOS the Preferences is on the application menu rather than the 'Windows' menu. – greg-449 Jun 29 at 9:32 By clicking "Post Your Answer", you acknowledge that you have read our updated terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy, and that ...

Specified buildfile does not contain a javac task

Specified buildfile does not contain a javac task I have a project JEE with a build.xml file developed with Netbeans, I tried to import it to eclipse but without success, it shows me a problem "Specified buildfile does not contain a javac task" I would like to know how I can solve the problem. Thanks. By clicking "Post Your Answer", you acknowledge that you have read our updated terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy, and that your continued use of the website is subject to these policies.